So I did something strange

How many of you would pay $700 for a full week of Elk Hunting in Colorado? All inclusive self guided hunt? Shoot, I am more than willing to snatch up an opportunity like that in no time flat! You can’t find that anywhere.

My dream was fulfilled last September when I hunted with TnT Outfitters in Durango Co and was able to harvest a magnificent Bull Elk from three yards with my bow. Tnt offers a great archery hunt for a very reasonable price, therefore I was able to fulfill my dream and took a bull of a lifetime.

I was recently waylaid by a member of my congregation who wanted to share with me a new way to fund-raise for the church by thinking outside of the box. He wants the church to join a network marketing business which sells travel, vacations and such for absurdly, ridiculously low prices. What this business does is it buys vacations in bulk and then sells those vacations to its members for very low prices. while he was presenting this to me and showing me the website I noticed something that immediately grabbed my attention. I noticed that this company sells Sportsman Dream Trips! I immediately had him click on the banner to see what kind of Sportsman’s Dream Trips were available, and wouldn’t you know it, there were a bunch of Elk hunts in CO on private ranches in an OTC area bordering unit 61!! For like $700 bucks you get to stay in a lodge, all meals, everything you need for a successful elk hunt for 7 days! And there were a bunch of other hunts and fishing trips available as well. Well, that sold me and I joined and am planning to go on another adventure.

But I decided that I couldn’t just keep this to myself. I know that there are a lot of sportsman out there who would want to take advantage of this opportunity to fulfill their dreams as well, so I decided to share in this post. You can join and reap the rewards for yourself. If you’re interested in this please let me know in the comments below or message me on twitter. @jtmartyn

About thereverentoutdoors

I am a pastor in the Lutheran church who loves the outdoors and all that it provides; food, joy, peace, contentment
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to So I did something strange

  1. The cost of tags and license are not included in that $700 price. Still a major savings for an elk hunt!

  2. The cost of $700 doesn’t include tags and license but is still an incredible deal!

  3. Dyrewulf says:

    Reblogged this on 323 Archery Shoot and commented:
    Hmmm… I could afford that, provided I avoided any and all shiny things at the shop…

Leave a Reply

